Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Lineage2 Model Question.  (Read 30402 times)
xsocom
Guest
Lineage2 Model Question.
« on: November 18, 2008, 13:09 »

Hello Glidor, I have a fast question about this tool.

Is it posible to export lineage2 models to .x or .3ds models include animations and texture data?

If so maybe you can explain how to do it.

Thanks and keep your good work up!
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #1 on: November 18, 2008, 13:13 »

Quote
Is it posible to export lineage2 models to .x or .3ds models include animations and texture data?
No, only ActorX (psk/psa) format is supported now. I think, you can convert mesh using MilkShape.
Logged
xsocom
Guest
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #2 on: November 18, 2008, 13:14 »

Oh lord, Thats a fast reply.

I will try that out thanks dude!
Logged
xsocom
Guest
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #3 on: November 18, 2008, 13:20 »

One more question, If you open like a pack from lineage include npc's, will it dispay all the npcs in the pack or can you switch between them? Or will it extract each one to be open?

I hope you understand what I mean, My english is kinda bad...

Cheers
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #4 on: November 18, 2008, 13:27 »

umodel LineageNpcs - will open a whole package, you can browse models (and materials) using PgUp/PgDn
umodel LineageNpcs yeti_cute_m00 - will load only one mesh
umodel -export LineageNpcs - will extract everything from package (no textures extracted, because they are placed in a different package)
umodel -export LineageNpcs yeti_cute_m00 - with extract only a single mesh

My english is bad too Smiley
« Last Edit: November 18, 2008, 13:49 by gildor » Logged
xsocom
Guest
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2008, 13:40 »

Ok, So umodel -export LineageNpcs will extract animations to?
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2008, 13:42 »

Yes, because this package has animations.
Logged
xsocom
Guest
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #7 on: November 18, 2008, 13:48 »

All I wanted to know, keep your work up.

And thank you very much.
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #8 on: November 18, 2008, 13:51 »

You are welcome Smiley
Logged
xsocom
Guest
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #9 on: November 19, 2008, 02:23 »

Ok, After a while of testing I have been doing this.

Extract model.
Import the model and animation files into milkshape and I can animate it just fine in that program.

Then I export it as Dx8 File  (Test.x)

Loaded it into irrlicht to try the file, the model loads fine but does not make any animations.

Whats wrong Smiley?

Help please cheers!
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #10 on: November 19, 2008, 16:28 »

Have you tested Test.x file in another viewer (for example, load it into Milkshape again)? May be, it does not contains animations?
Also, DirectX SDK have X-file viewer.
Logged
SABREWULF
L2tool User
Newbie
*****
Posts: 25



View Profile
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #11 on: November 21, 2008, 13:17 »

Hello all I am new here but a interestet a lot of this discusion becouse my dream is to extract all models from Lineage II and convert it to 3ds max and then to warcraft 3 model format. becouse Lineage has wondrfoul models and Warcraft III wonderfoul Editor that can do everything.
I read this topic and others and what i read is your viever Gidor can show models but cant convert it to 3ds.Your viever can extract utx files(model files0 from Lineage II (folder textures and systextures) and after that extracting i can convert it by Using program milkshape but to what format of file i should convert it to save ?
I need to load that file to 3ds max then. oh there is 1 more thing.. i want show u person who already do all (eport models from the game  convert it to 3ds and save by 3ds max format) but i dont no how he do this.


Afterall i download the viewer but where i must tosave it?  I mean should i extract it into Lineage II folder or C: partition? When i click on it (exe file) program opens it in dos and momentaly close (i have Windows Xp with sp1 2 and3). I will  try to open it by panel  Start->Opend by using "cmd" comand.

Greatingsfor for all  Grin
Logged
SABREWULF
L2tool User
Newbie
*****
Posts: 25



View Profile
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #12 on: November 21, 2008, 13:18 »

http://lineage.turbosquid.com/3d-Models/3ds/max/xsi/c4d/obj
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7995



View Profile WWW
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #13 on: November 21, 2008, 14:17 »

You should extract umodel to game folder (like "c:\games\lineage2", but not to "c:\games\lineage2\system" etc).
This program is a console application (what you called "dos"), so you should start it from "cmd".
I don't know, how to convert MilkShape mesh to 3dsmax, but I think it is possible. Possibly, someone else will describe this procedure here ...
Before 'umodel', there was a very complicated way to extract meshes from Lineage, and this extraction was done without skeleton. Models was extracted to '.obj' format, and people was restored skeleton 'by hands'.
Logged
SABREWULF
L2tool User
Newbie
*****
Posts: 25



View Profile
Re: Lineage2 Model Question.
« Reply #14 on: November 21, 2008, 18:19 »

Did u enter the link that i posted in to this 3 models from lineage?
How do u think its from the game or he just do the same things like in Lineage but models are no orginal?
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS