Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Fortnite  (Read 228833 times)
Dex
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1665 on: December 22, 2020, 23:20 »

Guys, this is a newbie question and it might not even be possible, but I've looked for the past 30 minutes and can't find an answer. Does anyone know how I can find a texture that's being used in the currently opened model? If the model has textures then that means the computer knows where the texture is located, right?
Logged
Blenux
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 816


Welcome to Gildor Land.


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1666 on: December 23, 2020, 11:30 »

Press M , select a material, press m again, click on a texture, location will be located at top.
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
Dex
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1667 on: December 26, 2020, 05:02 »

Alright thanks. That was pretty simple. Smiley
Logged
Blenux
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 816


Welcome to Gildor Land.


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1668 on: December 26, 2020, 07:03 »

ALT+Left Arrow to go back.
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
Golden Gaze
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1669 on: December 31, 2020, 20:34 »

Does anybody know if it's possible to export the battlepass room from season 2? I found portions of the items that belong there, but I want to know if it's possible to export the entire room, or gain access to it somehow. I had seen some leakers during that season access the entire battlepass rooms, so I'm wondering how that can be done. The same thing with the agency.
Logged
Blenux
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 816


Welcome to Gildor Land.


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1670 on: January 01, 2021, 18:40 »

Blender umap (with help of umodel) is probably what you want.
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
Golden Gaze
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1671 on: January 02, 2021, 03:48 »

Thank you so much!
Logged
Golden Gaze
Newbie
*
Posts: 6


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1672 on: January 02, 2021, 04:13 »

I just finished trying what you had suggested, but unfortunately it doesn't work, which has most likely been the case since the Fortnitemares update. Thank you for the help though.
Logged
logansan25
Sponsor
Full Member
*
Posts: 136


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1673 on: January 10, 2021, 23:26 »

Thanks, added to the first post.

Anybody get extracted models from marvel? Wolverine for example or Sentinels...

Yeah I got him.. well at least i know what name he is under.. its wasabi  Grin

And Sentinels from Marvel too?
Logged
fortnighter
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1674 on: January 11, 2021, 23:57 »

Hi guys, I'm encountering an error when trying to export a pick axe.
I'm using the latest version of Umodel (Overide game detection + Selecting UE 4 + 4.26 version), along with the updated keys found elsewhere on this forum.

But trying to extract for example the Eon Blades mesh I get this error

Quote
assertion failed: LODModels.Num() == LODInfo.Num()

USkeletalMesh4::ConvertMesh <- USkeletalMesh4::Serialize <- LoadObject: SkeletalMesh4'Racer_Zero_Axe.Racer_Zero_Axe', pos=CE1E, ver=522/0, game=ue4.26 <- UObject::EndLoad <- LoadWholePackage: /Game/Weapons/FORT_Melee/Pickaxe_RacerZero/Meshes/Racer_Zero_Axe.uasset <- ExportPackages <- CUmodelApp::ShowPackageUI <- Main: umodel_build=1487

I just need the mesh. Would appreciate any feedback at all.
Thanks!
Logged
Gildor
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 7900



View Profile WWW
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1675 on: January 12, 2021, 00:09 »

You should use UE4.27, not 4.26.
Logged
fortnighter
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1676 on: January 12, 2021, 00:25 »

You should use UE4.27, not 4.26.

Dude you're a lifesaver. I spent over an hour troubleshooting different things. Who would have thought it was a simple version change. Thank you so much!
Logged
crypt
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1677 on: January 13, 2021, 03:29 »

hi, i'm testing umodel 1487 version and i always get the same error message oo2core_5_win32.dll when trying to visualize the mesh, did you find any solution on this? thanks for the progress of the project.
Logged
Blenux
Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 816


Welcome to Gildor Land.


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1678 on: January 13, 2021, 10:39 »

hi, i'm testing umodel 1487 version and i always get the same error message oo2core_5_win32.dll when trying to visualize the mesh, did you find any solution on this? thanks for the progress of the project.

That's because of the new file format Epic are now using.
Logged

Blender + Linux User Here.
Tomy73
Newbie
*
Posts: 33


View Profile
Re: Fortnite
« Reply #1679 on: January 13, 2021, 22:18 »

I think Blenux have reason.
Here same error message oo2core_5_win32.dll
Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS