Gildor's Forums

Author Topic: Lost Ark  (Read 44820 times)
Triadasoul
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #120 on: September 04, 2022, 15:41 »

@Triadasoul: The game is using hashing for names, which was explained somewhere around the topic. While loading a hi-res texture, it usually address bulk data from tfc file (texture cache) - and if it can't find corresponding file, only stub with lowest mip is loaded from base package. In short, you need to find corresponding upk file and rename it to tfc - required name is written in the viewer (TFCName) and also in logs. Though this part is not clear to me, because it seems like the game can address multiple different files under single name (maybe because how their hashing works?).

Thank you!
Is there an easy way or routing to find the upk which stores the hi-res NPC textures?
Logged
SearchForHype
Newbie
*
Posts: 13


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #121 on: September 04, 2022, 17:02 »

@SearchForHype: Provide problem package here or via PM, so I could take a look.

Here you go:
https://easyupload.io/kiawiq
Logged
spiritovod
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1257


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #122 on: September 05, 2022, 02:36 »

@Triadasoul: I'm aware of only one tfc file, which is mentioned in the base post with builds. Can't tell anything about others (if there any).

@SearchForHype: I suppose this is ACL library bug, which came from custom decompression settings, used in latest updates. I've fixed this, but only for steam build, as I'm not sure other versions are affected by it.
Logged
Triadasoul
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #123 on: September 05, 2022, 09:56 »

@Triadasoul: I'm aware of only one tfc file, which is mentioned in the base post with builds. Can't tell anything about others (if there any).

@SearchForHype: I suppose this is ACL library bug, which came from custom decompression settings, used in latest updates. I've fixed this, but only for steam build, as I'm not sure other versions are affected by it.

Thank you! it worked ! (i read that post long-long ago embarrassed)
Logged
Vincent Donald
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #124 on: September 05, 2022, 21:15 »

@Vincent Donald: This is UE3 game, not UE4.
thanks for your kindly help Cheesy
Logged
heyong
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #125 on: September 05, 2022, 21:34 »

The file in the steam version crashed


* `U[}3B8DH774PW{EE}Z6W7I.png (33.53 KB, 546x239 - viewed 56 times.)

* NFB{3U%($493JXFKBQQ3KKS.png (66.6 KB, 993x614 - viewed 42 times.)
Logged
spiritovod
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1257


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #126 on: September 06, 2022, 16:00 »

@heyong: It seems like you're either out of memory or bumping into general limits of 32-bit builds. Try to limit batch export to packages / assets you actually need.
Logged
heyong
Newbie
*
Posts: 2


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #127 on: September 06, 2022, 17:02 »

@heyong: It seems like you're either out of memory or bumping into general limits of 32-bit builds. Try to limit batch export to packages / assets you actually need.
I have enough memory. It should be a 32-bit limit problem. Thank you very much for your help
Logged
redtank
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #128 on: September 13, 2022, 04:29 »

@spiritovod
the animation exported looks all have same length for each AnimSet, like all male animation are 320 frame length and all female animation are 280 frames
which is kinds of unusual than other game, could there be something missing?
thanks!
Logged
LoudlyCoding
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #129 on: September 13, 2022, 18:34 »

@heyong: It seems like you're either out of memory or bumping into general limits of 32-bit builds. Try to limit batch export to packages / assets you actually need.
Does v2_ru worked for ru version?
i tried it but there is no anim info on the left bottom as usual.
also tested on the same file as your screenshot.
Logged
spiritovod
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1257


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #130 on: September 13, 2022, 22:57 »

@redtank: They've customized a lot of things and I didn't dig into all of them yet. But you have a point here, issues with non-acl animations are directly related to this because of incorrectly suggested frames count. I've updated all builds (should be fix4), now ACL animations are using their own build-in properties instead of sequence properties and some properties for non-acl animations are calculated artificially. They should be less confusing this way.

@LoudlyCoding: In UE3 games animation sets and packages works differently than in UE4 games. You can't do batch search for animations, only cycle animation sets from currently loaded assets set. Also, package may contain mesh, but doesn't contain compatible anims - and vice versa. You need to add both mesh and anim set to currently loaded set with append option and then do things.
  
« Last Edit: September 14, 2022, 00:10 by spiritovod » Logged
redtank
Newbie
*
Posts: 17


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #131 on: September 14, 2022, 21:04 »

@redtank: They've customized a lot of things and I didn't dig into all of them yet. But you have a point here, issues with non-acl animations are directly related to this because of incorrectly suggested frames count. I've updated all builds (should be fix4), now ACL animations are using their own build-in properties instead of sequence properties and some properties for non-acl animations are calculated artificially. They should be less confusing this way.

@LoudlyCoding: In UE3 games animation sets and packages works differently than in UE4 games. You can't do batch search for animations, only cycle animation sets from currently loaded assets set. Also, package may contain mesh, but doesn't contain compatible anims - and vice versa. You need to add both mesh and anim set to currently loaded set with append option and then do things.
  
It works perfectly now, many thanks!
Logged
relientk
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #132 on: October 07, 2022, 02:30 »

Is there a way to just decrypt the .upk (and possibly re-encrypt it)?
« Last Edit: October 13, 2022, 02:24 by relientk » Logged
spiritovod
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1257


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #133 on: October 22, 2022, 23:01 »

@relientk: There is no point in doing that, since the game is using customized upk and you wouldn't be able to decompress or extract anything from there with common tools even after decryption. Otherwise, the whole routine is explained on the first page by h4x0r and Brouznouf.
« Last Edit: October 22, 2022, 23:03 by spiritovod » Logged
relientk
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
Re: Lost Ark
« Reply #134 on: October 23, 2022, 23:53 »

@spiritovod I'm trying to just get a decrypted version of .upk. I don't need the texture or model files, just a decrypted .upk, and if possible: a way to re-encrypt it.

I did see the posts you are referencing. I think the key has changed (I'm doing this on Steam version), because it doesn't work anymore.
« Last Edit: October 24, 2022, 00:11 by relientk » Logged
Jump to:  

Powered by SMF | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines LLC
Leviathan design by Bloc | XHTML | CSS